Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya azadi ka amritsar mahotsav DU LOGO DU LOGO
NAAC Accredited 'A' Grade Cycle 2
University of Delhi
Estd. in 1994, fully funded by Govt of NCT Delhi
azadi ka amritsar mahotsav DU LOGO DU LOGO

The National Service Scheme (NSS) is a scheme of Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports (MoYAS), Government of India. It is an initiative to make young students aware of their responsibilities towards the society and the nation. The unit conducts various community services and social events as per the directives of Regional Directorate of NSS and on voluntary basis.
The NSS Unit of Keshav Mahavidyalaya has imbibed the philosophy of the NSS motto “Not Me, But You” and strives to promote community service and work selflessly for the welfare of the society. The Unit has adopted a holistic approach and organizes multiple events throughout the year in all the possible spheres, like- cleanliness drives, plantation drives, awareness drives on physical fitness and mental health, hygiene and nutrition, road safety, free health checkup camps, blood donation camps, adoption of a slum, donation drives, self-defence classes for girls, child abuse and child labour, anti-tobacco campaign, street rallies in nearby areas for spreading awareness about prevention of polio and dengue, lectures and webinars on social issues and celebration of days of national importance, to name a few.
Several inter-college competitive events like- slogan/story writing, poem writing/recitation, fitness challenges, treasure hunt, photography and video making, quiz and surveys are organized for spreading awareness under various campaigns like Swachchh Bharat Abhiyaan, Aatmanirbhar Bharat, Fit India Movement, Plogging Run.
In a nutshell, since its inception, the NSS KMV Unit has diligently worked for the betterment of the community and shall continue doing so while abiding by the principle- “Not Me, But You”.

NSS Unit
Sr. No Name Designation Course Year
1 Mr. Anuj Raghav President B.Sc.(Hons.)Physics 2nd Year
2 Ms. Anvesha Chouksey Vice President B.A. (Hons.)Psychology 2nd Year
3 Mr. Aditya Kumar Singh Secretary B.Sc.(Hons.)Physics 2nd Year
4 Ms. Tripti Arora Treasurer B.Com.(Hons.) 2nd Year
Sr. No Name of the Volunteer Programme NSS Year Semester
1 Aastha Bhagat B.Sc. (Hons.) Mathematics 1 3
2 Abhinav Pal B.Sc. Mathematical Science 1 3
3 Abhinay Raj Gupta B.Sc. (Hons.) Electronics 1 3
4 Ajay Kumar B.Sc.(Hons.) Physics 2 5
5 Amit Panwar B.Sc.(Hons.) Computer Science 2 5
6 Anika B.Sc.(Hons.) Computer Science 2 5
7 Bhavik B.Sc. Mathematical Science 1 3
8 Devansh Pratap B.Sc. Mathematical Science 1 3
9 Dhavni B.Sc.(Hons.) Computer Science 2 3
10 Dipanshu Kumar Bachelor of Management Studies 1 3
11 Diya Chopra B.A. (Hons.) Psychology 2 3
12 Fagunee Mishra B.Sc. Physical Science 2 3
13 Gaurav Chaurasiya Bachelor of Management Studies 1 3
14 Govind Singh Rathore Bachelor of Management Studies 2 3
15 Harsh Gupta B.Com.(Hons.) 2 3
16 Harshita Gupta B.Com.(Hons.) 2 3
17 IshikaMinocha B.Sc. Mathematical Science 2 5
18 Ishika Taneja B.Com.(Hons.) 2 5
19 Jasmeen Singh Berwal B.Sc.(Hons.)Physics 2 5
20 Kanika Malhotra B.Com.(Hons.) 1 3
21 Khushi BSc. (Hons.) Computer Science 1 3
22 LubnaBhatli B.A. (Hons.) Psychology 2 3
23 MadhviUttam B.Sc. Mathematical Science 2 5
24 Manas Bhutani B.Sc. Mathematical Science 2 3
25 Mandeep Singh B.Sc. Mathematical Science 2 3
26 Md. Asif Khan B.Sc. (Hons.) Electronics 2 3
27 Meghna Gururani B.Sc. Physical Science with Computer 2 5
28 Nandini Kumari B.A. (Hons.) Psychology 2 3
29 Priyanshi Kaushik B.Sc. (Hons.) Computer Science 2 3
30 PriyanshiTopu B.Sc. (Hons.) Mathematics 1 3
31 Rahul Chouhan Bachelor of Management Studies 1 3
32 Ritika Sahani B.Sc. (Hons.) Electronics 1 3
33 Rohan B.Sc. Mathematical Science 1 3
34 Rohit Chouhan B.Sc. Physical Science 2 5
35 Samyak Jain B.Com.(Hons.) 2 3
36 Shubham Aggarwal B.Com.(Hons.) 2 3
37 Ssanya Batra B.Com.(Hons.) 1 3
38 Suraj Pratap Singh B.Sc. Physical Science with Computer Science 1 3
39 Swati B.A. (Hons.) Psychology 1 3
40 Vaibhav Sharma B.A. (Hons.) Psychology 2 5
41 Vedika B.Sc. (Hons.) Mathematics 2 3
(University of Delhi)
H-4-5 Zone, Pitampura,
Near Sainik Vihar, Delhi-110034
011-27018805 Telefax : 27018806
Copyright © 2024 Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Developed & Maintained by Web Development Team, Keshav Mahavidyalaya .